Beer 54 of winter – Seek and ye shall…

Founders Imperial Stout

Brewer: Founders       Craft: Imperial Stout       ABV: 10.5%

Find that this craft is no joke.  Rich, smooth, deep, luscious, thick, a flood of adjectives washes over me as I sip the Imperial Stout from Founders.  Solid notes of chocolate, coffee, licorice, and all of the roasted grains they use melt on your palate.  Reminiscent experience for me to drinking the Ten Fidy from Oskar Blues.  Both stouts border on tar-like in their consistency, which is not something you find too often.  And I think that’s a good thing.  That’s a compliment.

I had a feeling that Founders wouldn’t disappoint with their Imperial offering.  Their Breakfast Stout and their Kentucky Breakfast Stout are quality crafts and now I’ve found that their Imperial Stout falls right onto the list of beers I’d drink over and over.  You should do the same…Cheers.

Leave a Reply

