Beer 14 of Spring – Something or nothing?

Lagunitas Sumpin

Brewer: Lagunitas       Craft: A Little Sumpin’ Sumpin’ Ale       ABV: 7.5%

This craft is so easy to drink.  It’s just what I was looking for tonight.  Nothing too fancy or over the top.  Sumpin’ is definitely a “unique style”, as they say, which makes it even more interesting to me.

Sumpin’ starts off with floral and citrusy notes for me.  It adds in a sweetness next, which I’m guessing is from the wheat.  And the hop presence is steady throughout and solid in the finish.  This really is a craft unlike any others I’ve had.  If I had to change anything about it, it would be the ABV.  I’d make this more of a session ale and keep it at like 5%.  But that’s just my opinion.

So in the end, this craft is something – or rather Sumpin’ – I could get used to drinking all the time.  Check out their website if you haven’t yet – https://lagunitas.com/

Rating: Get at least one or two six-packs

Leave a Reply

